0 0
Domestic Companies Verification??? - Smart Buyz
Post 1 of 11
Does anyone know anything about this alleged company which is located in Florida. They have their company address on tradekey as well as alibaba and they are not the same. I have tried everything to get info on this company by



1- going to who is.net and checking them out. Got some mumbo jumbo I dont know what it means.

2- got their company details from alibaba and tradekey and they dont match.

3- called their contact number and they never pick up but leave a phone number in the message to call which ends up being the CEO's cell phone.

4- Nothing online about a "smart buyz".

5- Their website is a site by yahoo stores www.smartbuyzoutlets.com and doesn't have much contact information other then an email.

6- So far there are 2 email addresses for this company.

7 - Asked them via email for references but they said they can't give out business references.



So can someone please tell me what else I can do. I want to purchase about 7-8K worth of samples from them and DO NOT want to be taken. I am a college student and 7-8K is a LOT of money and I can't afford to lose it. Anything else I can do to verify these people?



Thanks,



ABinNY
Award 10 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
08 Jan 2007 16:54
Post 2 of 11
Replying to [ABnyc]:

Yes, the result as same as yours but have you check at this link? http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback&userid=smart_buyz

Seems like he is the members of eBay with good feedback. And if your want to check further on, register to eBay then contact him through eBay.

The name and the telephone number only is match to his profile at Alibaba and Tradekey

Whois.net info;
Domain Name: SMARTBUYZOUTLETS.COM
Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com
Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM
Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 08-nov-2006
Creation Date: 08-nov-2006
Expiration Date: 08-nov-2007

Do not take risk by buying from the website: www.smartbuyzoutlets.com
Should If the company legit, no big deals to give the business references to potential customers

If you get doubt from him through eBay, the best thing to do is find other legit supplier [em1]

check, recheck and crosscheck [em19]

rgds,^erl
09 Jan 2007 06:30
Post 3 of 11
Replying to [ABnyc]:

A company Date Joined: Dec 11, 2006 , with this kind of contact possibilities and stating having 51 - 100 employees could only be a fraud !!!!!!!!!

I think you have other, secure and cheaper possibilities to buy this kind of items !

I have for my own the biggest doubts about such a company !

rgds
Wilhelm
09 Jan 2007 17:59
Post 4 of 11
Replying to [ABnyc]:Dear friend, just try for other alternative, If the company is not willing to disclose its references or network, their must be some problem. Hence now its upto you. Do you want to be cheated or take a little nit more time for searching another supplier for your desired items.

All the best [em19]
10 Jan 2007 21:51
Post 5 of 11
Buy a branded big screen plasma TV over internet??
No way. I would not try that.
11 Jan 2007 05:21
Post 6 of 11
Replying to [ABnyc]:

Please do let us know what we can do for you We would also like to extend our assistance in locating items for you Please contact us via alibaba mail as the trade manager is loaded with virus and does not funtion properly
11 Jan 2007 09:26
Post 7 of 11
Replying to [ABnyc]:The ebayer is not the same as the wholesaler. The ebayer is out of CA, not FL.
22 Jul 2007 23:17
Post 8 of 11
Dustin Adam Jones
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:792 Rank:267
Replying to [ABnyc]:


i know some people with alot of money out with him right now and he keeps pushing back the deadline. dont go with them. deposit is non secure and havent heard of anything but overpromising and underdeilvering.
25 Sep 2007 17:31
Post 9 of 11
Quoting from [ABnyc]:


1- going to who is.net and checking them out. Got some mumbo jumbo I dont know what it means.


2- got their company details from alibaba and tradekey and they dont match.


3- called their contact number and they never pick up but leave a phone number in the message to call which ends up being the CEO's cell phone.


4- Nothing online about a "smart buyz".


5- Their website is a site by yahoo stores www.smartbuyzoutlets.com and doesn't have much contact information other then an email.


6- So far there are 2 email addresses for this company.


7 - Asked them via email for references but they said they can't give out business references.



It seems that you have answered your own question with the list of concerns that you have with that company. Trust your instincts.

Don't fall into the trap of ignoring your instincts or the advice of others in an effort to push through in a direction that you want to go.

Obviously they have something that you are very interested in and perhaps their price seems too good to get elsewhere - there is likely a reason for that.

So if you don't want to lose your money you should probably try to find a company that you can verify before sending money to them.

25 Sep 2007 21:40
Post 10 of 11
FOR EVERYONE WHO HAS BEEN RIPPED OFF BY DEAN GOLD AND PATRICIA McCAN (McCAIN) SMART BUYZ DISTRIBUTING COMPANY AND SMART BUYZ OUTLETS

FILE YOUR REPORT WITH

1. IC3.COM,

2. FTC- FAIR TRADE COMMISSION.COM

3.BETTER BUSINESS BUREA- FLORIDA CONSUMER COMPLAINT

4. RIP 0FF REPORT.COM

THE MORE CASES FILED WILL HELP TO GET A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AND THE FBI INVOLVED.
16 Oct 2007 09:23
Post 11 of 11
FOR EVERYONE WHO HAS BEEN RIPPED OFF BY SMART BUYZ OUTLETS AKA SMART BUYZ DISTRIBUTING (YOU KNOW HOW THEY SENT YOU ONLY PARTIAL SHIPMENT OF YOUR ORDER). PLEASE FILE A REPORT WITH THE FLORIDA STATE ATTORNEY GENERAL (WWW.FLORIDA STATE ATTORNEY GENERAL.COM) AND FAIR TRADE COMMISSION (FTC.GOV)
877-382-4357 . THEY NEED ENOUGH COMPLAINTS TO START AN INVESTIGATION ON SMART BUYZ.

DO NOT LET JANE REPENSKI AND DEAN GOLD GET AWAY WITH FRAUD.
20 Nov 2007 10:16
Email this page Bookmark this page