0 0
Ibay International Ltd. from Hong Kong - SCAMMERS!
Post 1 of 13
user08
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:76 Rank:60,575
[em5]
Beware of them! When you ask them to send a sample and pay for a sample, they say that they decided to ship 5 items because of delivery cost. As you refuse to pay for those, they say that's the only way for you to get your item, and keep asking for more and more money (customs clearance fee, etc). So, the conclusion is: you're scammed!
20 Feb 2008 00:37
Post 2 of 13
Replying to [user08]:

What do they offer or try to sell ?

Here in Alibaba they offer only office works and company registration !

Wilhelm
20 Feb 2008 00:48
Post 3 of 13
user08
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:76 Rank:60,575
Replying to [wilhelm]: They offer different electronics like cellphones, game consoles, etc. They even give a link to their site, which, as they say, is under development now. By the way, the Parcel Express Courier Service, they said to have used for delivery, seems not exist either. At least, i could not find such a company by none of searching engines. The reason why I believed them is the link of the certificate issued by Hong Kong Registry Office. But now I think these people don't have anything to do with the company they 'represent'. It is so easy: pick any company in Internet, give your potential customers 'your' url, etc. and make money!
21 Feb 2008 04:13
Post 4 of 13
Replying to [user08]:Before you decide to buy goods from a suspicious company, you need check them whether they had bad reputation and whether they are legitimate. We can help you check them and give you a detailed report.

And also we may help you source the products you need and find you the reliable suppliers.
Also we may visit the manufacturer and check the quality on behalf of you.

Contact me freely by TradeManager/skype: phoenixdo4u
MSN: phoenixdo4u(at)hotmail(dot)com
EMAIL: phoenixdo4u(at)yahoo(dot)com
21 Feb 2008 21:57
Post 5 of 13
habibou
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:93 Rank:55,807
Hi wilhelm

Can you please advise me about this company : are they real sourcing company?

Sinosourcing.com.cn
Thank you
25 Feb 2008 12:04
Post 6 of 13
Replying to [user08]:
TO ANY BODY:
Please confirm if the following data belone to AN SCAMMER!!!.. IF YES PLESE BE AWARE!!


Ms Teresa K.L Lai.
Company Name: IBAY INTERNATIONAL LIMITED.
Comp. Address: 50 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East Kowloon.
Country: Hong Kong
COM. Registration No# :1013227
Date of Incorporation: 12-DEC-2005
Tel # : 85295398726
03 Mar 2008 10:20
Post 7 of 13
Scam Buster
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:54 Rank:106,616
THANK YOU GUYS FOR SHARING YOUR CONCERNS WITH OTHER PEOPLE. INDEED THEY ARE SCAMMERS. THEY HAVE CHANGED THEIR NAME FROM IBAY INTERNATIONAL TO DJS STORE LIMITED. IF YOU KEEP ON PRESSING THEM TO VERIFY THEMSELVES, THEY SEND A FAKE CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION. A MAN CONTACTS YOU FIRST BY THE NAME OF KAZUO WATANABE FROM JAPAN. THEN HIS LADY FRIEND TERESA LAI, CLAIMING TO BE THE CEO OF THE COMPANY SENDS YOU A EMAIL WITH THE FAKE PICTURE OF THE CERTIFICATE. SO BEAWARE MY FRIENDS. IF A DEAL SOUNDS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, THEN IT IS.
01 Apr 2008 11:36
Post 8 of 13
Quoting from [user08]:


[em5]

Beware of them! When you ask them to send a sample and pay for a sample, they say that they decided to ship 5 items because of delivery cost. As you refuse to pay for those, they say that's the only way for you to get your item, and keep asking for more and more money (customs clearance fee, etc). So, the conclusion is: you're scammed!


Hi
our company   for  all payment  used  bank account and we never  use   private  name  for payment and also our bank account is in liechtenstein and austria and use  our  hong kong  company as offshore business  be care full many cheater  used  our  name for  any deal directly  contact to us  www.ibay-hk.com  or  ibay.hk
 
kind regards

 

 

13 Apr 2008 04:36
Post 9 of 13
musmuis
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:80 Rank:59,046
Quoting from [ibayli]:

Quoting from [user08]:



[em5]


Beware of them! When you ask them to send a sample and pay for a sample, they say that they decided to ship 5 items because of delivery cost. As you refuse to pay for those, they say that's the only way for you to get your item, and keep asking for more and more money (customs clearance fee, etc). So, the conclusion is: you're scammed!


Hi
our company   for  all payment  used  bank account and we never  use   private  name  for payment and also our bank account is in liechtenstein and austria and use  our  hong kong  company as offshore business  be care full many cheater  used  our  name for  any deal directly  contact to us  www.ibay-hk.com  or  ibay.hk
 
kind regards

 

 



yes there are swindlers SCAMMERS send money for a phone but they never ship it
15 Apr 2008 05:24
Post 10 of 13

our company nevery used  unusual paymeng method   please  for any deal with  our name  contact to our  company  with Swiss No.

and  only paid to account with name of ibay international limited

and anybody ask for other way of payment  is cheater

 

www.ibay-hk.com

www.ibay.li  

 

kind regards

16 Apr 2008 13:27
Post 11 of 13
Hmark
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:124,920

I have been scammed exactly this way by a company registered in Alibaba (not anymore).

They accepted my first order (one piece of a musical instrument) then after payment they said it should be changed to 5 minimum pieces. That was the rule of his boss.... and now, they don´t refund my money and don´t send my order...

Their false name was KORG HONG KONG Limited, but Korg Japan said it was a fake.

Their name:  Shung Tia, Baffour Edmund, Eliasu Sulemana...they all are gangsters!

Be aware:  everything "too good to be true" is false;   NEVER send money first except you can confirm legitimacy of the company...

 

 

 

Quoting from [user08]:



[em5]

Beware of them! When you ask them to send a sample and pay for a sample, they say that they decided to ship 5 items because of delivery cost. As you refuse to pay for those, they say that's the only way for you to get your item, and keep asking for more and more money (customs clearance fee, etc). So, the conclusion is: you're scammed!


25 May 2008 08:58
Email this page Bookmark this page