Community > Forums > Basics of Import-Export > Malaysia import tax/duty
Post a topic Post a survey Forum Guidelines

Malaysia import tax/duty 7 replies,11305 views

I come from Malaysia. I am new in international trading.
Someone from Malaysia or understand malaysia can teach me??
My questions are.

1. If i import small amount by flight, how should i pay the tax?
2. I would like to import mp3, is there any problem in custom like copyright?

Hope we can exchange our knowledge here.
Share to:

Re: Re: Malaysia import tax/duty
Quoting from [MioBoy]:

Replying to [vclow]: hi vclow, you can message me over trademanager. will assist you if i can. [em1]

If it is small quantities means You can buy all at the distributor of some brands. Import involves, duplicatation, non-genuine prodcuts,air-freight,duty (you check at your place) payment &etc.In the meantime you can learn, how to import and what are the procedures for good quantities
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Horizons
We are designers,manufacturers and suppliers of Knitted /Woven garments and home textiles. We are having trained & experienced designers, production managers and QA people. We have the infrastructure to do all va... More

Re: Malaysia import tax/duty
Replying to [vclow]: hi vclow,
to import any product in malaysia there isadutry structure for example readymade garments you have to pay 37% duty for electronics there isa copyright ban plus you have to chech the customs tariff for theduty structure, you can import smaller quantities by air but it is not cost effective hence my suggestion is you import by sea. you can get the tariff details from ther malaysian importers organistion or the chamber of commerce.
ahmed
Re: Re: Malaysia import tax/duty
Replying to [MioBoy]:hi, how i can contact you ? i can't add your trademanager. My trade manager is vclow.
Anyone can help me please add me. Thank you
Re: Re: Re: Re: Malaysia import tax/duty
Quoting from [MioBoy]: