0 0
Does anyone knows if this shopstarstyle.com is legit?
Post 1 of 8
Rc1975
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:58 Rank:99,239
I am trying to get Authentic Designer Handbags at a wholesale discount price. I emailed them a few times and yet there's no respond. As payment method they accept Western Union payable to someone in Canada but then the warehouse is in downtown Chicago. So, do you think the web store is legit? Also, does anyone knows where to get wholesale Authentic Designer handbags? Help me pls [em11]
Award 10 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
07 Dec 2007 12:32
Post 2 of 8
boutiquefashiontrade
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:126,433
I got a large wholesale shipment, and I was very happy with the service at shopstarstyle.com
27 Jan 2008 14:29
Post 3 of 8
sillzoo
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:127,342
Replying to [Rc1975]:
You stated that you were very happy with the service, but were the products you purchased authentic? The only reason I ask is because I would like to purchase from a reputable dealer in verifiable authentic merchandise, while limiting the risk of fraud, and seeing how you have already made a purchase (and are happy) I would like to hear more of your feedback. As well I would like to hear from anyone else who has made a purchase from Shop Star Style and get their feedback.

Thank you,

S. A. Wyzlic
06 Mar 2008 09:17
Post 4 of 8
Replying to [Rc1975]: Brands like Chanel and Louis Vitton never allow selling any of their products outside the official channels. Some companies does parallel import, eg buy from official shop in France and reseller in Japan, for a thin margin. But they generally can only be in very small scale. If a company claim to have tens of styles and stock while not being authorized by the brand owner, your risk of dealing with them is extremely high.

If you search shopstarstyle.com on google you will see lots of people has been asking around about this company, but you never see them ever step out and answer the questions. Would a legit company allows such to happen?

[em17]
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Jacco Limited
Jacco sells street fashion clothes urban apparel jewelry worldwide. We stock Pink Panther Cicicam Rayli Hanee Vivicam Toto YYL M2M ECA & other Korean label Japanese brands. Accept small & wholesale orders, Paypal... More

09 Mar 2008 19:42
Post 5 of 8
aya_leng
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:127,604
Replying to [Rc1975]:

From the pictures they posted, some products seem authentic, while some are not.

ie Rock & Republic - from the pictures, I can tell they are imitation. I am sure. All their jeans have tags "Victoria Beckham for Rock & Republic' How convenient...

ie Chanel bags - they didn't photograph the interior of the bag or the authenticity sticker. Plus, too cheap to be true.

So I tried to email them to get a black and white confirmation that ALL their products are authentic, but all my mails got bounced. Anyway, if you read their product descriptions, they didn't say anything about authentic cards, or authenticity.

Plus, base on your analysis, I gather they are cheats... So my advise is don't buy...
16 Mar 2008 22:24
Post 6 of 8
butter_fly
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:176 Rank:1,693
Replying to [Rc1975]:You can buy from the mills have their own brand in China.The quality is good and authentic,but not so cheap.
Wish you good luck.
E-mail(MSN):blueriver320@hotmail.com
17 Mar 2008 03:57
Post 7 of 8
dansmith32
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:132,912
Quoting from [Rc1975]:


I am trying to get Authentic Designer Handbags at a wholesale discount price. I emailed them a few times and yet there's no respond. As payment method they accept Western Union payable to someone in Canada but then the warehouse is in downtown Chicago. So, do you think the web store is legit? Also, does anyone knows where to get wholesale Authentic Designer handbags? Help me pls [em11]


They sell fake merchandise from China. They do NOT accept credit cards. You must prepay for your order using Western Union or money order, etc which means you have NO WAY of recouping your money once you realize you have been ripped off. They have no telephone number for contact. The fake Gucci my wife received was delivered directly from a factory in China-Chinese writing and all on the label.  It was shoddy, had "Made in Italy" stamp and fake documentation that Gucci does not use. The dust bag was laughable. When trying to return the item as directed on the website, they refused to accept it and it was returned unopened. These people are not in the customer service business. They are in the rip-off business.
07 Aug 2008 06:44
Post 8 of 8
livia_assreuy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:138,115
Quoting from [Rc1975]:


I am trying to get Authentic Designer Handbags at a wholesale discount price. I emailed them a few times and yet there's no respond. As payment method they accept Western Union payable to someone in Canada but then the warehouse is in downtown Chicago. So, do you think the web store is legit? Also, does anyone knows where to get wholesale Authentic Designer handbags? Help me pls [em11]



THE BAGS AND SHOES ARE TOTALLY FAKE...

IT TAKES 2 MONTHS FOR THEM TO SEND YOU FAKE STUFF...WATCH OUT

09 Mar 2009 13:43
Email this page Bookmark this page