0 3
TIPS TO AVOID SCAMMERS!!!!
Post 22 of 36
Hi.
I'm almost doing business with a company named "Xinyi Jiang Xia Xin Hong Ji Craft Factory".
I'm talking with them for some days and i check their prices and are in the normal prices for the same items.they are a gold member and listed since 2004.( http://xinhongji.en.alibaba.com/profile.html )
Other thing is that, due to the fact that in china they have now the Spring Festivel Holiday , many compnaies informed that the prices were rising, and this was one of those companies.
I will pay in advance by western union.
What do you think??
19 Jan 2006 13:01
Post 23 of 36
Replying to ebs-UK:

If this business is in fact a freaudulant one - why is it still listed on alibaba.com (and still as a TrustPass member - not a Gold member though)?
25 Jan 2006 15:28
Post 24 of 36
Hello!

I have a question for you:

I notice that almost 2/3 of the sellers that have contacted me regarding my buy leads, all have hotmail addresses - they direct me to their websites to check for products, and want me to tell them what products I want a quote on. So I wonder... They have their own websites with their own domain names, but still uses the free mail services as hotmail, and sometimes yahoo - why is that? Is this usual for chineses businesses? I think not - but I also don't belive that almost 45 different persons want to rip me off...!? Can someone elaborate on this matter? Thanks for your help and time :)
25 Jan 2006 15:39
Post 25 of 36
NamITA
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,941,430
hi i am a newbie i see this site do u know if it http://www.primetelecoms.8m.com is a scam? I want buy a NokiaN92 someone know some sicure seller where to buy it?
03 Feb 2006 09:06
Post 26 of 36
rtc060
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:74 Rank:61,316
Replying to NamITA:

What type of payment do they accept??? If it's wire transfer, Western Union or Money Orders only, it would raise a RED FLAG!!!
03 Feb 2006 20:03
Post 27 of 36
NamITA
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,941,430
yes they only accept wester union...someone know about sicure site where buy N92????
04 Feb 2006 05:21
Post 28 of 36
NamITA
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,941,430
another question... why paypal is more secure than wester union???
04 Feb 2006 06:18
Post 29 of 36
victorhsu
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,943,335
you think a factory's server, or a small ISP's service is more reliable or Yahoo/Hotmail server is more reliable?
besides yahoo/hotmail provides messenger for free online chat, which is good for businss.
09 Feb 2006 00:24
Post 30 of 36
apoji
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,888,589
Replying to Roswell:

HOTMAIL IS MORE QUICK TO TALK WITH CUSTOMER FACE TO FACE AND KNOW EACH OTHER BETTER , BETTER TO USE MSN MESSENGER FIRST , THEN BUY ORDERS , IT IS MORE SAFE
13 Feb 2006 19:55
Post 31 of 36
dont ever deal the indonesia companies and alibaba should ban all of them.

also tip: A scammer also rush you for a deal.

Dont fall for it!!!
17 Feb 2006 15:28
Email this page Bookmark this page