0 3
TIPS TO AVOID SCAMMERS!!!!
Post 12 of 36
Replying to G Stone:

Hi, Be very cautious. A simple of investigation shows that the domain name is a dynamic one which has been masked by DomainsByProxy.com so that you cant find out who owns the domain.

I cant see any legitimate reason to go to that trouble unless your were planning something fraudulent :) - I apologise to the company if they are legitimate, but perhaps they might like to be a bit more open.

Also, while their website looks reasonably flash, it's pretty sp of information

Again, be very cautious. Use an Escrow service if you must buy from them. Ask for other business references that they have traded with in other countries (be sure to check them out too)

Hope that helps
14 Dec 2005 23:27
Post 13 of 36
big steve
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:10 Rank:1,815,895
Guy in Indonesia called Ricky Joe wants $410 for an applr 100GB laptop,wants payment by bank transfer,does anyone know this guy,is he for real?
05 Jan 2006 14:23
Post 14 of 36
rtc060
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:74 Rank:61,316
Don't know if he is real or not, but the BANK TRANSFER part is starting to smell of a possible rip off. I would pass on this deal and play it safe. To much chance for you to get SCAMMED!!!
05 Jan 2006 17:38
Post 15 of 36
enrico
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:3 Rank:1,817,994
A question... if a seller accepts escrow.com as method of payment, can I trust him absolutely?

Thank you very much
06 Jan 2006 06:24
Post 16 of 36
I suggest checking www.badsuppliers.com to see if anyone has posted a complaint about the company you are about to deal with.
06 Jan 2006 07:36
Post 17 of 36
rtc060
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:74 Rank:61,316
Replying to enrico:

If they are using ESCROW.COM, you are for the most part protected. Escrow.com will not release your funds to the seller until you had the opportunity to recieve and inspect your purchase. As long as you allow yourself a reasonable inspection period and you utilize that time to make sure what you receive is what you purchased you will be fine and that is the way to go. Please beware there are some fake escrow companies the seller may try to send you to, but insit and use only escrow.com.
06 Jan 2006 12:04
Post 18 of 36
cyndeeee
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2 Rank:1,819,731
i have a question, COD is only for within US correct? is there anything that is similar to COD but for international sellers? i want to buy from sellers out of US, but i heard COD is only within US. thanks..
09 Jan 2006 11:34
Post 19 of 36
GoombaJon
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:117 Rank:4,436
Ricky Joe is a SCAMMER.

You can avoid being scammed by NOT sending money via wire transfer!
09 Jan 2006 13:45
Post 20 of 36
rtc060
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:74 Rank:61,316
Replying to cyndeeee:

I'll have to look into that, but there is always escrow.com for international sellers. The bottom line of all this is to protect yourself at every turn. It only takes one error in judgement to cost you thousands. Unless you can afford to lose it, don't take any chances, no matter how good the deal is. These guys prey on your greed and they will claim to sell you IPODS or whatever else for pennies on the dollar if you will send them cash. What do they care you will never see them anyway.
Always COVER YOUR ASSets!!

Robert
10 Jan 2006 19:29
Post 21 of 36
rtc060
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:74 Rank:61,316
Just moving this back to the top in case anybody missed it. Never hurts.
17 Jan 2006 18:53
Email this page Bookmark this page