1 1
Alert: Fake email pretended to be sent from Alibaba.com!
Post 1 of 36
Stone
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,091 Rank:152

Recently, we find some fake emails sent to our members which the email address looks similar to Alibaba's. Some like:

service@a1ibaba.com

alibaba@ailbaba.com

securitycenter@alibaba.com (we don't have such address)

...

Members must take care of these emails containing fake links which intend to steal your personal information. One should be alert to the email address, email subject, receiver's name, etc.

To learn more about such spoof emails, please click here.

12 Oct 2005 00:02
Post 2 of 36
Superstar
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:9 Rank:1,816,561
Thanks for informing!
12 Oct 2005 21:36
Post 3 of 36
Quoting from [Stone]:

Recently, we find some fake emails sent to our members which the email address looks similar to Alibaba's. Some like:

service@a1ibaba.com

alibaba@ailbaba.com

securitycenter@alibaba.com (we don't have such address)

...

Members must take care of these emails containing fake links which intend to steal your personal information. One should be alert to the email address, email subject, receiver's name, etc.

To learn more about such spoof emails, please click here.



I received an email today after I questioned someone about the security of making a payment. Not long after I questioned them I received an email from   Alibaba @ inc-Alibaba.com claiming that if I sent a payment to this company I would be protected under Alibabas buyer protection. I noticed the security centre banner looked very much like one on an auction site, and when I clicked on the banner, it took me to that auction site. This proves it was fake. hope this helps anyone to realise whats real and fake from alibaba and can help put a stop to these fakers trying to ruin it for everyone else thats truly trying to do business.
03 Nov 2005 05:46
Post 4 of 36

If anyone wants me to forward the email to them so they can see exactly what a spoof email looks like I'd be more than happy to.

03 Nov 2005 07:00
Post 5 of 36
Stone
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,091 Rank:152
Quoting from [Nicolas Allsorts]:

If anyone wants me to forward the email to them so they can see exactly what a spoof email looks like I'd be more than happy to.

Nicolas Allsorts

Can you show the email here? So that everyone can know how it looks like.

03 Nov 2005 07:16
Post 6 of 36
The email wont fit in one post as its more than 4000 characters. If you want me to post it over several posts I can. Please let me know. Thanks, Nicola
04 Nov 2005 02:56
Post 7 of 36
dragon_9_84
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,865,510

i got one of these to,

The deal will go strictly according to Alibaba and Square Trade  rules and policy regarding to this  offer- to start the official transaction, I need to know your details

-full name

- address

-final order



As soon as I have them I'll start the official procedure, and they will notify you about this. You'll also receive important guidelines + instructions from them (please go through them exactly).

I'll handle the shipping, so this will be free of charge for you + I am willing to deduct you with the fee for handling the payment procedure.

Also, a refund policy will be included.

Looking forward to hearing from you

04 Nov 2005 07:32
Post 8 of 36
Stone
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,091 Rank:152
Quoting from [Nicolas Allsorts]:


The email wont fit in one post as its more than 4000 characters. If you want me to post it over several posts I can. Please let me know. Thanks, Nicola



Yes, you can have a try.

Or maybe delete some unimportant content and post it here.

08 Nov 2005 01:56
Post 9 of 36
Ivanfong
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,873,477

yes, we offten receive same Email Looks like sent by our our company.like      webmaster@my  domain,info@my domain,even sales@my domain.

-----------------------------------

09 Nov 2005 10:25
Post 10 of 36
nosfra
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2 Rank:1,818,839
Quoting from [Stone]:

Quoting from [Nicolas Allsorts]:



The email wont fit in one post as its more than 4000 characters. If you want me to post it over several posts I can. Please let me know. Thanks, Nicola




Yes, you can have a try.

Or maybe delete some unimportant content and post it here.


hello i just wanted to know if there is a way that I could run a backgroud check on the companies etc before i bought any items etc i would be gratful for your advice i look forward to hearing from you asap.

My email address id soon2btheboss@aol.com .Dave

13 Nov 2005 20:29
Post 11 of 36
BenQer
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:7 Rank:1,816,738
my email address is  BenQer_BOBO@hotmail.com, many thanks.
13 Nov 2005 21:14
Email this page Bookmark this page