Quoting from [Adam M]:
I have been in contact with a company called INVCNTOR BOOM INTERNATIONAL LIMITED. I guess it is also the same company as DrawnsunTechnology Co., Ltd. From my research so far, it looks like that is the case. They are allowing me to pay by paypal. Does that automatically make it safe or is there still a chance I can get scammed? I am a little worried because alot of times their phone numbers dont match up. For example the # on their Alibaba profile is different than that of their website. Their registered corporate id is 36111522-000-10-05-A. But I do not know how to check it out. Can someone help me with that? I will ask for references and pictures of the product. What else can I do? Any help will be appreciated
If they are purporting to sell famous brand name products then I would give them a miss as that is a good sign of a scammer.
As someone else has reported Paypal is a good step in the right direction but is not a full safe guard as you can only get your money back under some circumstances.
Most companies won't give you references and that is understandable.
So you really need to rely on your own commonsense and what information you can find out yourself on the internet. An actual site inspection is by far the best way of sorting the wheat from the chaff but that is not possible for everyone.
If you want actual help in checking this company out then please contact me via the Trade Manager.
Dear friend:
welcome to visit our website!You can never find such a low price in other
place...
(we are one of china's biggest wholesaler of electrical product such
as:digital cameras, mobile, LCD TV, Laptops Notebooks, Digital Video, GPS,Mp4,
... and so on.)
If you make a big of order from our website,we will give you more of special
discount,thank you very much
WEB : www.mall-ebay.com
[Mod edit - The above scammer has been banned from this website a number of times for spamming this forum with ads for his scam website. I am going to let all future posts remain here with a warning in each against dealing with this company. This way anyone who conducts due dilligence on this company will find these posts. The more posts he makes here the more warnings there will be. Buyers please choose your suppliers carefully and avoid companies that purport to sell brand name products from China and whom cannot be verified by simple checks.]
Replying to [Adam M]: If it is possible,pls visit the company.
We always warmly welcome customer to visit our company before order. Cooperation build on friendship.
ray
[Mod edit - Please do not post contact information on the public forum. Users can contact you through the Trade Manager.]