0 12
Open your eyes when you deal with this seller-www.allwalk.com
Post 1 of 57
hellojasmine
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:13,350 Rank:38
An US buyer was planning to place an order with an HK company.
She got the proforma invoice from this company already.
She would like me to verify that company before paying them the payment.
It is coincidence that I have an associate in HK.
So I think I can help that buyer a lot.

I have asked my associate to call that HK company. Before she called, I told my associate to talk to the supplier like this: when the supplier answer the phone, tell them that you will come to their office for a look. If everything seems good, the US buyer will place the order. Then we will assiste to follow the order. When the order is ready, we will go there for inspection and pick up the goods there.

Later, my associate told me that she called them several times, no body answered the phone. But finally, somebody answered it, but they said there is no that company here.
(I am quite sure that the tel No.is correct. As I got it from the buyer and from the supplier's website)

Then I called that company myself from my city several times, same, no body answer.

I began to understand that that HK company dare not to answer any local or Chinese phones to avoid any troubles.

I reported the above to the buyer, I also told her that if you don’t believe what I said, you can write to them that your agency have an office in HK, you will send someone to have a look….(as the above).
The buyer wrote to that seller as what I said. The seller refused to do business with her. (I forgot what my buyer exactly told me, but I realize my buyer said the seller gave her an excuse to stop the business)
After several days, they sent an email to my buyer to abuse she is a liar. It is quite ridiculous!!!!

These two days, I got an email from my another buyer. She wrote like this:

Hi jasmine,
I was looking in the alibaba form and I found a company that makes small order quantity for custom design apparel and fashion things. www.allwalk.com
I have contacted them but am not sure if this comapny is authentic.. I have read there forum on there web site and many people have ordered from them..
I have checked on the internet about them and nothing has come up that looks fishy..
Do you think it is possible?

I told her the above story. She is happy that she didn't lose her money also.

And I realise that this company maybe famous, and seems many buyers contact them. That is why I put my post here.

Be careful!

27 Sep 2007 09:40
Post 2 of 57
chilis
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:123 Rank:3,773
Replying to [hellojasmine]:

That is very interesting! Obviously, there is something definitely wrong in the way they conduct business. I wonder if they have actually scammed people in the past because I see no reason why they would refuse someone to come in and verify that they are who they say they are?

On the other hand, it could be they're trying to avoid people witnessing the working conditions in their factory. Whatever the case may be, there is something inherently wrong here!

Thanks for sharing this useful information. Everyone who reads this will definitely be on the look-out for this company and hopefully share it with others.

What service does your company provide?

Thanks again!

Chilis
27 Sep 2007 11:19
Post 3 of 57

Quoting from [hellojasmine]:


And after reading this people........ You might better understand the pitfalls out there in the big wide world of international trading!...... and even more importantly why so many of us recommend Jasmine and a few others as invaluable associates to work on your behalf overseas!

There is a list of KNOWN helpers in the Due Diligence forum entitled "China Helpers" for those who want to do the smart thing and have help o the ground over there!

 



27 Sep 2007 16:03
Post 4 of 57
Replying to [hellojasmine]:

Thanks for your enjoy of your story ,,,,,,,,[em19]
28 Sep 2007 05:08
Post 5 of 57
Replying to [Foow]:Yes,It is a good idea!
Hope we can help each other by this way.whether you are a buyer or seller,if you find something maybe have pitfalls,then remind all people in there.Tks![em17]
28 Sep 2007 20:52
Post 6 of 57
Replying to [hellojasmine]: thanks for your story
30 Sep 2007 00:25
Post 7 of 57
Replying to [hellojasmine]:
[em16] Thanks for your sharing
30 Sep 2007 19:55
Post 8 of 57
New Malaysia
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:64 Rank:71,279
Replying to [hellojasmine]: Thank you Jasmine for finding out so much about this company. I've had a horrible experience with this company, if you read my other comments in the community forum (Just search for the company name and you'll see.) I did wonder if they were genuine when they lied about sending me an invoice that I never received. Thank you.
01 Oct 2007 02:53
Post 9 of 57
Hi jasmine:

I was reading your notes on alibaba community and i wanted your advice. I run a company called AdamTEc UK and i had a company email me from China called mall-ebay there website is www.mall-ebay.com they sell electronic goods but prices seem too good to be true! please could you advice me on this company and if you know any thing about them. Thank you so much. [em4]
03 Oct 2007 08:44
Post 10 of 57
chilis
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:123 Rank:3,773
Replying to [fuzzadam]:

I know this was directed to Jasmine. However, if you read some of the postings on the forum, you will see in just about every posting that this company has been labelled a scammer.

Steer clear from this company--malleeby or whatever they call themselves.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!
03 Oct 2007 10:42
Post 11 of 57
Jay Banes
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:-48 Rank:1,950,574
Replying to [hellojasmine]:Interesting story, it is nothing new though, there are many posers, imposter's, and scammers on the internet today, you need to be very careful.
03 Oct 2007 18:25
Email this page Bookmark this page