Post 1 of 11
Could some of the friendly people here who are more familiar with Indonesia give me their opinion regarding the legitimacy of this company?
http://indosupertel.trustpass.alibaba.com/
They sell all kinds of mobile phones, and their prices seem a bit unrealistic:
http://indosupertel.trustpass.alibaba.com/product/11624610/Brand_New_Nokia_N73_Unlocked_3G_.html
They sell for US$300, the retail price for it is around US$500 etc... and so on with most of their products.
Post 2 of 11
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:
Hallo Fraud Watcher,
there are some points in the all about of this company, that will show for me a big red flag !
1.) In the Trust Pass Profile the state following adress :
Jalan. BKR No.12, Kelurahan Cijagra,, Kecamatan Lengkong, Bandung, West Java, Indonesia Zip: 40251
Jalan BKR No.12 and Kelurahan Cijagare are listed but under an other Zip Code !
8. JLN.BKR, NO.GENAP 2- 28 zip code 40265
NO KOTA KELURAHAN KODE POS
1. BANDUNG KEL CIJAGRA zip code 40265
Kecamatan Lengkong is not listed in Bandung !!!
A new Company built up in 2006 should know their zip cose !
The same Phone and Fax number leads to an message "Please contact our Customer service" !!
The mobile number is working !!
The postal adress on the website, shows one more different zip code 14215 !!
There are no offers on the website, only the link to Alibabas Trust Pass Membership site ! And no information about payments !
The offered prices are impossible for the most wanted Brand phones like the Nokia N93 for 440US$, because the offer is Made In Finland and so it must be RoHS compatible but this can not for this price it must be the double !!!!
If you look for the MOQ´s, one order will pay the investment 5 times !
So it is my decision to declare them as an other fraud from Indonesia !
rgds
Wilhelm
Post 3 of 11
I can't get to their website, it's offline for me.
Their company description is apparently very popular in Indonesia:
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10642960.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10566986.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10630795.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10580527.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10845286.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10644189.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10543864.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10827579.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10545191.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10543967.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10827645.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10728707.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10539905.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10543831.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10543919.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10635061.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10545141.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10831343.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10559483.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10529735.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10528175.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10731013.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10622365.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10747408.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10731667.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10632789.html
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10522041.html
Seems to be copied from this Taiwanese site:
http://www.sunrisegroup.com.tw/company.htm
Post 4 of 11
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:
Don't bother,If they are real, I'll be one of the first (among many) who will line up in front of their office to buy N73 with that price.
Forget it !
Post 5 of 11
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]
Hi, FraudWatchers
Checked one by one to your list, where those companies registered as free member, I state all is fake companies. Totally FAKE
And for Supertel Indonesia PT. their website: http://www.supertel.co.id/
Contact : Jln. BKR No. 12, Bandung
Indonesia 14215
T: 022-70432377
M: 081322734643
F: 022-70432377
sales@supertel.co.id
supertel.indonesia@gmail.com
As you see, the zip code is not correct.
Both numbers is mobile phone, one is gsm and other is cdma
Then see their info:
Legal Representative/CEO: Abdur Rauf ( General Manager )
Contact Person: Mr. Abdur Rauuf
Job Title: President/Director
Is Abdur Rauf as General Manager is different person with Abdur Rauuf as President/Director?
Below the correct zip code for Jln. BKR
jln.bkr,
no.ganjil 1- 17 .................bandung 40265
no.genap 2- 28 .................bandung 40265
So, my opinion to all their information, all is intended to do fraud
rgds, ^erl
Post 6 of 11
Thanks everyone. I mentioned that list of companies to Alibaba already and they responded that they will be removed. Supertel on the other hand has a TrustPass and they of course require proof of fraud in that case.
Post 7 of 11
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:
T: 022-70432377
M: 081322734643
F: 022-70432377
I though they using CDMA's phone number with 7 in first number of their phone number. Be carefull because i though the Big Company will not using CDMA's phone number but also Cabel phone number.
Post 8 of 11
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]: What I don't understand is why they are sill listed on Alibaba.. We were about to make business with them but 1st we checked with an agent and they told us to stay away from them.
Post 9 of 11
How do you mean? Alibaba will not remove a TrustPass company without proof of fraud. I can't say anything about the details of their decision-making, but nothing in this topic is 100% proof, it's maybe only around 98.7%.
Post 10 of 11
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]: The reason I asked is because I know 100% that this guy is a scam because I contacted an agent in Indo.. Alibaba is protecting this guy because he is a "TrustPass" (they haven't remove the guy yet and I think they haven't started an investigation), well soon you will see Gold Members and TrustPass with fraud and scams and Alibaba will go down..
Post 11 of 11
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:Just beware! See if they have a phone number to call to talk to someone, instead of just doing business with email.Also, have it so they accept credit cards or another form of payment that can be traced, not any kind of wire transfer service, ie. bank, western union,etc.Also, if it sounds to good to be true, it more than likely is! Good luck, John
Page 1 of 1