0 0
What's the meaning??
Post 1 of 8
Hello, dear friends. Thank you for your attention.
I need your help.

I received an inquiry from ECRobot.com.

A buyer who said: I'm interested in the products you offer, and would like to receive additional information. Please provide me your product information at bazumi.com"

Does anyone know what's the meaning of "at bazumi.com"? I don't know how to provide him the product inofrmation.[em4]

15 Sep 2007 07:59
Post 2 of 8
Replying to [Fei Wong]:

"bazumi.com" is just another B2B site, somewhat similar to Alibaba. So this customer either found you there (you or somebody else at your office posted a trade lead there) or wants you to post your trade leads there. - Hard to tell what exactly he wants without knowing the context.
15 Sep 2007 09:02
Post 3 of 8
If you ever receive an equiry from a customer that does not specifically make mention of your actual products then it is probably best to be wary.

A genuine customer will likely make some specific mention of your product if they are actually interested in your product.

If you are interested in proceeding with this customer then send back a generic and unspecific reply and ask which particular items are of interest to them. If they are a genuine buyer then they will likely reply with specific information. If they are not genuine and have an interest other than a genuine business interest then this should become obvious.
15 Sep 2007 10:27
Post 4 of 8
Replying to [germex]:
Thank you for telling me that. I thought maybe that's a website, I tried to open "www.bazumi.com", but I can't find this page.[em11]

Replying to [Egernia]: What you said is completely right. But I don't want to miss any chance, you know.[em3]
We supply wine boxes and wine opener sets only. So I know what information he wants. The only thing I don't know now is how to contact with him.[em4]

[em19]You are this week's member spotlight, congratulations.[em15]
15 Sep 2007 19:03
Post 5 of 8
Replying to [Fei Wong]: Actually I would stay away from that site altogether. Why? because of what ECrobot really is. Its an embedding code that can be easily manipulated to run malicious codes and scripts while you are doing what you think are everyday searches on a website but instead you actually may have sent information to them from your computer by clicking links.

Ranger
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

15 Sep 2007 22:18
Post 6 of 8
Replying to [Ranger]:
[em12]
16 Sep 2007 02:04
Post 7 of 8
Replying to [Fei Wong]: also bazumi.com is a parked domain as no content has been published to the website.

Ranger
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

16 Sep 2007 07:24
Post 8 of 8
Replying to [germex]:Your answer is a good one.
17 Sep 2007 18:27
Email this page Bookmark this page