Indonesia company verification
Post 1 of 77
Hello,
I am trying to verify if the following indonesian company is legit as I want to deal with them for refrigerators.
Here is the company profile posted on Alibaba.com:
Company Profile
Company Name: Diantronic2 Group,. Ltd
Country/Territory: Indonesia
Address: Jln. Kesatria UjungNo 20., Medan, Propinsi Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
Products/Services We Offer: Refrigerator
Business Type: Distributor/Wholesaler
Industry Focus: Refrigerator & Freezer ,
Geographic Markets: Worldwide
No. of Employees: 51 - 100 People
Annual Sales Range (USD): US$2.5 Million - US$5 Million
Certificates: ISO9001
Year Established: 1997
Contact Information
Contact Person: Mr. Ganda Fauzan
Job Title: Director/CEO/General Manager
Address: Jln. Kesatria UjungNo 20., Medan, Propinsi Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
Zip/Postal Code: 21135
Telephone: 62-61-78862346
Fax: 62-61-78862347
Mobile Phone: 081362322678
This company is selling refrigerators with prices almost 50% off the USA retail price which is very surprising. I read on the forum that a lot of those companies are not legit. This company does accept Letters of Credit as a form of payment as they only accept T/T, W/U or Money Gram transferts.
I asked them to provide me their business license as a proof of legitimacy which they did.
As I am not Indonesian and I can't speak it, here is the information i could collect on his Business license:
PEMERINTAH KOTA MEDAN
DINAS PERINDUSTRIAN DAN PERDAGANGAN
Jl. Krakatau Ujung No. 1, Medan 27312, Telp. (061) 267 4567
SURAT IJIN USAHA PERDAGANGAN (SIUP) KECIL
Nomor: 0246/26-09/PK/V/2004
1. Nama Perusahaan : DIANTRONIC GROUP CO., LTD
2. Merek (milik sendiri/lisensi): General Electronika
3. Alamat Kantor Perusahaan: Jln. Kesatria UjungNo 20., Medan, Propinsi Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
Telp (061) 77688240 , Fax (061) 77689499
4. Nama Pemilik / Penanggung Jawad : Sofian Antonius L Tobing
5. Alamat Pemilik / Penanggung Jawad : Jl Lembaga Pemasvarakatan No. 357 Medan 20136, Propinsi Sumatera Utara, indonesia
6. Nomor Pokok Wajib Pajak (NPWP): 02.352.883.9-903.000
7. Nilai modal dan kekayaan bersih : 800,000.000.000
8. Kegiatan Usaha: Eksport dan Import
9. Kelembagaan: Dinas Perdagangan
10. Bidang Usaha : KLUI ; 624 (perdagangan dan jasa)
11. Jenis Barang/Jasa Dagangan Utama: Peralatan Rumah Tangga
Can anybody help me verify if this company is legit?
Thank you.
Airfroid.
Post 2 of 77
Replying to [Airfroid]:
It is not 50% lower than US price it is more, have a look at this one :
from Indonesia Dianatronic2 :
KitchenAid Architect KBFA25ERSS Stainless Steel French Door
Model No.: KBFA25ERSS
Product Origin: Japan
Brand Name: KitchenAid Architect KBFA25ERSS Stainles
Unit Price: 550.00 USD
compared to this one searched in google, see website :
http://www.epinions.com/KitchenAid_KBFA25ERSS
KitchenAid Architect KBFA25ERSS Stainless Steel French Door Refrigerator
Overall rating:
Reviewed by 5 Epinions users
We found this product at 8 stores.
The lowest base price is $1,975.00
And have a look at the descriptions in his offers and this website, all exact copied !
The prices are too good to be true, what you think how many people would buy this fridges if they are shure !
You should be very careful and have a consultation with your Chamber of Commerce to find out the realism first or fly to Medan and have a look !
rds
Wilhelm
Post 3 of 77
Replying to [Airfroid]:
hi airfroid, i'm indonesian, i'll try to help you to verify this company,
1st : Co. LTD ???? this must be joke!!! indonesia only use PT, CV, UD and koperasi, but ussually PT and CV.
2nd: you shouldn't just believe with the copy of legalization that they sent to you, anyone can do the same with many graphic design program in computer.
3rd. but anyway, the important thing is never send your money in advance with TT, WU, use the safe way.
I think it's enough for now, please contact me if you have another question about indonesia company
regards
Post 4 of 77
Replying to [ryunan]:
![[em8]](http://img.alibaba.com/images/eng/style/icon/emoticons_cry.gif)
i have been at this for 2months now and i can use your help.you stated safe way to send money?how is this in indoeisa?second i found this seller to sell me ipods.here is his info address:jl.godean km.no 46 yogyakarta
license number:b.04/al.003/kw.ix?94
tax registration number?1.345.727.0-015
line of bussiness:retail/trading company
nam:tony ridwan.
he sent me certificate of ordinary member chamber of commerce and industry signed by board of director providence,the chairman,board of director province and the president.the form is also stamped with the logo of the country.please help i sent $2100 as a bank transfer to there bank.i have time to cancel transaction if it is a fraud.thank you debbie
Post 5 of 77
Replying to [Airfroid]:
Hi, Airfroid
Nothing of their information is valid. Mentioned has an asset Rp.800.000.000.000 but registered as small trading company. It is not true. Main business activity is export import but has only small local trading license (if it is real?). To do export import activities the company should has export & import license. All mentioned address not matches with zip code and use cdma mobile phone numbers.
The address of the owner is at Jalan Lembaga Pemasyarakatan, jalan=street, lembaga pemasyarakatan=jail/prison, very funny !!!! A rich man has a home close to prison or may be in. It must be a big joke?.
![[em3]](http://img.alibaba.com/images/eng/style/icon/emoticons_grin.gif)
The address of Dinas Perdagangan dan Perindustrian is at Jalan Putri Hijau for province and Jalan Iskandar Muda for Medan city
I think we already have all Airfroid,
rgds\erl
Post 6 of 77
Replying to [purplerose94]:
Debbie... i'm very sorry to hear that, i mean the safe way is if you use L/C or COD for your order. Never trust for Indonesian company who sell electronics items deb... If you are able cancel it, please cancel it and try to make sure everythings. all the certifications that sent to you, doesn't guarantee anything! many designer program can made this happen.
But, if you are really wanted to doing bussiness with them in a long relationship, please try to come to Indonesia, or try to ask them to do a meeting in Singapore or anywhere, maybe it will help you to know that the company is really exist.
Regards,
Waiting for your response deb...
Post 7 of 77
Replying to [Airfroid]:
Forget to make deal with this company. All of their information is FAKE trully FAKE!!!
Check this phone number:
Telephone: 62-61-78862346
Fax: 62-61-78862347
They use CDMA's mobile Phone number. So please protect yourself !!
Post 8 of 77
Replying to [purplerose94]:
Too Bad, You already loosing your money. You should show the reg. Paper to the forum so the others will know if there is any companies use the same document's to scam other people
Post 9 of 77
Replying to [ryunan]:
Hey ryunan, can you verify
Cv. Global Comp
------------------------------------------
Address: Jl. Kesawan No.31
Sumut 20133
Indonesia
Phone : +62(061)77681314
Email : cvglobalcomp@aol.com
it sounds like a fraud
Post 10 of 77
Replying to [Airfroid]:I made check on this person and his company, your info give me good way on checking them. I made phone call with Indonesian Language and want to buy locally but they refuse to buy locally. Then i made check on the address, it is wrong address.
I went to Indonesia Trading here and made check on the SIUP #, it is wrong too. there is no such as SIUP # on Medan.
SO i can ensure you that the company or the person is FAKE!
Don`t take any deal with this company.
Hope this can be hepfull for you.
If you need to make check on Medan company contact me.
Post 11 of 77
Replying to [zsenn]:i`ve made check. the address, phone # is fake.!
Page 1 of 8
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
Next >
Last »