0 1
ASHLAN Sdn Bhd, Malaysia?
Post 1 of 9
marti
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:81 Rank:58,456
hi, I have been communicating with

ASHLAN Sdn Bhd
no.16 GROUND FLOOR
JLN3/109c TAMAN ABADI INDAH
58100 KUALA LUMPUR
WILAYAH PERSEKUTUAN
MALAYSIA

Anybody heard of them or dealt with them,they have sent invoice and certificate Iso9001 but no phone number on invoice i had to ask for 1 which they sent ! they tried to call me and it came up withheld on my phone,then they mailed me and said:can you please pay at bank today as we have your goods packed and ready to ship!!!

WHAT DO YOU THINK SCAM OR NOT????? HELP
Award 10 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
16 Oct 2006 06:55
Post 2 of 9
Replying to [marti]: First of all please verify their ISO certificate from the issuing authority in their country or other sources within your country if any. There after request proper phone as all ISO company must have proper phone and most important a land line. Ask for LC or Escrow payment, request BL or other shipping documents which you can call and varify from the shippers. A web search must be done on the shipping companies to see if they exist.[em4]

If none of the above can be provided consider a SCAM - be careful
16 Oct 2006 12:50
Post 3 of 9
Replying to [marti]:

Hallo Marti,

first of all, what would they sell to you ?
Second, without a proper telephone land line you should be very carefully, Malaysia has a good telephone infrastructure and of course in the Capital Kuala Lumpur !
You should try to reach them under following Informations what they offer on an Indian B2B website :
Ashlan Sdn Bhd
No. 16, Ground Floor, Jln 3/109 C Taman Abadi Indah
Kuala Lumpur 58100 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel : 60-79-802971 , Fax : 60-79-802971
Email Address : Send Mail
Homepage : Click here
Key Contact :
Michael Chan , Manager

Third the website they offer, Ashlan.biz is still under construction and
is registred unknown in INDONESIA !!
Registrant Name: Ashlan Biz
Registrant Organization: www.ashlan.biz
Registrant Address1: 170-G-16 G, Plaza Gurney Gurne
Registrant Address2: y Drive
Registrant City: Penang
Registrant State/Province: DKI Jakarta
Registrant Postal Code: 10250
Registrant Country: Indonesia
Registrant Country Code: ID
Registrant Phone Number: +62.2177145699
Registrant Email: ashlanbiz@yahoo.com.my
on this Website(still under costruction) you can see that they try to use Ashlan.com, but this is registred to a Chinese adress !!

Fourth:The only item they offer with price, is the Acer Al2216w Black 22 for 150 US$, but a pricesearch for this item will be between :
Acer AL2216W Black 22" LCD Monitor
(22", 1680x1050, 5ms, DVI, PC/Mac - MPN: ET2216B0D0)
Price Range: $325.00 - $399.99 from 4 Sellers

All together I will say, that Ashlan is also a Scammer, like 99% of all
Internet offers !! Forget them !!

rgds
Wilhelm
16 Oct 2006 18:09
Post 4 of 9
marti
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:81 Rank:58,456
Thanks to the both of you for your information you have let me know what i had suspected all along,does anybody know any good suppliers out there as this is starting to get vey bor........ring if you know what i meen! have a great day and thanks once again, bye for now from Belgium.
17 Oct 2006 02:58
Post 5 of 9
Replying to [marti]: It must be false. If they do not give you a phone number which works. Even if they give you a phone number make sure you call and someone answers it. If you just get a recorded voice saying that the person is not available and please leave a message, it is probably a free telephone answering service.

Another way to check is to look up the name in online yellow pages. Most times there is no such address or the address is incomplete.
17 Oct 2006 04:53
Post 6 of 9
Replying to [marti]:

Well , Well , Marti. Help is coming. The party you were contacted with is totally false and non-existence in our Telecoms Directory. The phone numbers provided by wilhelm is not in Kuala Lumpur City but somewhere in the south.

If you need any further informations and verifications from Malaysia , we shall be gladly of assistance to you.

...............................................................................................
Interested in our PREMIUM Superior Class Herbal Energy Drinks , contact us thru Alibaba.
11 Dec 2007 02:33
Post 7 of 9
Replying to [marti]:

Dear Sir, I'm from Malaysia, the contact number is not from Capital Kuala Lumpur but from Johor state (state from south region),

I strongly believe this is scam, dont trade with the contact person.

For those who want to verify company in Malaysia, feel free to email me at fairmedia@gmail.com
15 Dec 2007 00:10
Post 8 of 9
Replying to [marti]:
This is a company registra website of malaysia.
You can get the company information including their financial back ground for Rm15.00 before you pay money by TT to the company.

www(dot)ssm(dot)com(dot)my(/)cariannama(dot)php

Happy trading

Fire Seal Malaysia
26 Dec 2007 06:48
Post 9 of 9
Replying to [marti]: DUDE WHAT ARE YOU THINKING!! YOU KNOW WHEN YOU SEND THE CHINESE 2000US YOU ARE SENDING THEM THE EQUIVALENT OF 14,500 RMB THAT IS ENOUGH FOR 14,500 KGS OF RICE!!! WHEN YOU SEND THEM MORE LIKE 7000US THAT's 51,000 RMB ALMOST ENOUGH TO RETIRE ON!!! NO WONDER PEOPLE GET SCAMMED [em12]
11 Jan 2008 06:00
Email this page Bookmark this page