Hello I am in contact with a UK based company that has published the same 4470 numbers. After reading this thread I asked for VAT ID or a landline number with proper area code and they are refusing to give me any of that information citing various reasons. I also did an IP trace for their emails and found them to be originating from Nigeria. They are asking for 30% deposit to issue an invitation letter to inspect the goods. My suspicion grew when I found their english horrible in emails they write. So many spelling mistakes and grammatical errors.
But they are giving me a company registration certificate with a registration number which is valid with the correct name. They sent me a scanned copy of the registration certificate. This is to import HMS scrap and they sent me a SGS certificate also but when I went to SGS website to check that certificate that number was not there in theie certified clients database. Here is the info on the company
Name: Metal Artefacts Limited
Address : 161-163 FOREST ROAD, WALTHAMSTOW, LONDON, E17 6HE
Phone: 44--703--189-1343 Fax: 44--870--974-7276
Can someone please let me know whether I should proceed to discuss business with them or should I cut it off.
Quoting from [wilhelm]:
Dear Members,please take to your knowledge, before you ask for help regarding a UK supplier selling mobile phones, electronics or computer !
If the given phone or fax number starts with +4470 it is a link number what connects you with anywhere in the world, but not to a real UK supplier !
The same you can expect when the phone or fax starts with +4487, that is a computer service provider or National link number with equal effect !
All following Modifications like +44070, +44087 or 70..., 070, 87..., 087 without Country Code for connections to the UK are same,
this numbers are mostly used by fraudsters to hide their Place of residence, you can be 100% shure that it is a fraud !Generally all Geographic landlines in the United Kingdom incl.Northern Ireland start from abroad with +441 or +442 and will be followed by 8/9 digits !
All mobile phone numbers and other combinations of numbers are not comprehensibly if they are used by a fraudster,
no real company will only provide a mobile number !
Until now there is no legal company known, who advertise on Alibaba, using one of the first mentioned numbers or only a mobile number !For a worldwide destination check of phone and fax numbers, you can use, up to ten searches a day free: https://www.numberingplans.com//?page=analysis&sub=phonenr
Possible exceptions, may announce themselves, them can then after examination in an exception list be led.
rgds
Wilhelm
Quoting from [Rizzob]:
Replying to [wilhelm]:BUMP, great info wilhelm, maybe you can finally stop writing the same paragraph over and over and over again......should be stuck to the top in my opinion.
SCAM SCAM SCAM FROM UK !!!!!!
ATTN: ELECTRONICSKELLY@YAHOO.COM IS A SCAM EMAIL
ELECTRONICSKELLY CO.IS A SCAM FAKE COMPANY
ALIBABA.COM SHOULD REMOVE THIS FAKE COMPANY FROM THIS SITE
IMMEDIATELY.
RGS,