0 1
Verify these 2 Alibaba suppliers?
Post 1 of 6
makiyo
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:40 Rank:1,810,644
I need to purchase Samsung Pro 815 and Olympus EVOLT E-500 digital cameras. Here's 2 companies I found that offered good prices but there's not much information about them I was able to obtain. Hope someone can help me.

The company I found located in Taiwan seems to be a legitimate company. I have tracked down the location and found that there is the address in Taiwan, phone number seems related to the area, and I found that at the same location is the Canadian Embassy in Taiwan and some other Trade companies.I wrote to the contact person of the company a few times to find out about the products, he replied in somewhat broken English, seemingly logical for an asian. The company representative's name is Japanese, but the bank he wanted me to pay to was located in probably Malaysia (I guessed this from the language the bank's website was written in). This company was registered in Alibaba.com on August 4,2006, but the company profile said the business began in 2001. I could not find any further information about the company on the internet. If anyone has dealt with this company before, please give me some information.
here is the alibaba link to the company's profile:
http://www.alibaba.com/company/10762680.html

The other company I found was located in Singapore. It was just registered on the 6th of October. All the information I have of this company is its name, address (I couldn't verify it), and a phone number that I don't know if it works. When I contacted the seller for information, he offered to sell 10 units of the Olympus camera to me for 230USD each, plus 300 for shipping. This company was said to be established in 2002, but no further information was to be found either. Then today this company emailed a very unprofessional invoice to me and asked me to pay already. I am very suspicious that this is a scam. Hope someone can check it out for me.
here's the link to this company's profile:
http://www.alibaba.com/member/galaxysentralindo/companyprofile.html

Thanks to all that can help!!!
Award 25 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
10 Oct 2006 00:11
Post 2 of 6
Replying to [makiyo]:

Happy to tell you, that after my report to the Security Team,
I get following message for Galaxy :

Dear Mr. Wilhelm,

Thanks for your email.
This is Anita from service team of Alibaba.com.

This is to inform you that we have de-activated the membership of Galaxy Sentralindo Mulia Co.,

Because the second, you mentioned company has the same offers, prices and style of presenting, I expect that this is also a scam !!!
I would suggest you, to ask them for a first delivery through escrow.com and if they accept, you can try this.
If they reject, close the book and take to your knowlwedge that it is also a scam, something others I do not expect, by this impossible prices !

rgds
Wilhelm




See only price for Nikon D200 on Ebay NIKON D200 KAMERA KIT + NIKON AF-S DX 18-70 *NEU,NEW*
shop.multimedia - EUR 1.759,90

and Ramoto :
Model No.: Nikon D200
Product Origin: Taiwan
Brand Name: Nikon D200
Unit Price: 380 USD

10 Oct 2006 20:40
Post 3 of 6

 

Good work Wilhelm [em1]

11 Oct 2006 03:23
Post 4 of 6
Replying to [makiyo]:
1. Actually you already indicted the finding facts : 1. The phone area
code etc that false & fake 2. The bank acct in Malay ? 3. The contact person is JPN name > Malay > Taiwanese !!!
So, if not scamer , at least you deal with "problem" in trouble.
keep your money and time to another usefull things.
2. GAlaxy/MY as informed by wilhelm it is scam & blocke.
close it and source to another one.
13 Oct 2006 06:50
Post 5 of 6
Business in China
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:28,552 Rank:6
Replying to [makiyo]:

Please never be enticed by low prices offered by Chinese scammers!
14 Oct 2006 21:24
Post 6 of 6
Sinosourcing
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:186 Rank:1,525
Replying to [makiyo]:


we can help you verify the suppliers , provide you a detailed report , meanwhile we provide you sourcing service to help your purchase .

You can't judge a company by website , the only way is visit and talk to them . if you can't , the best way is we can do it on hehalf of you . check [Mod edit - Please don't post contact information on the public forum for your own security. Users can contact you through the Trade Manager.] for more .
08 Aug 2007 03:20
Email this page Bookmark this page