1 1
this..is..a.scam??
Post 1 of 27
dijeridu
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:57 Rank:99,912
Richard Vincent
Country: United Kingdom
Job Title:
Company Name: Planet Cellular Ltd
Business Type: Distributor/Wholesaler
Products/Services:
Mobile phones, Games console, Laptop/notebok
Address: 10 Selina House, Fisherton Street Fisherton,, Fisherton, , United Kingdom
Telephone: 44 020 4768654
Mobile Phone:
Fax: 44 020 N/A
Zip Code: NW8 8LP
Website:

and..please..tell..me..one.real..suplier..that..sell.laptops..vaio..ux..micro..pc..please
regards

dijeridu[em11][em11][em11][em11][em11][em11]
Award 10 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
22 Sep 2006 01:03
Post 2 of 27
I think this is a scam but not because of address:

Fisherton does exist as does Fisherton Street, check www.streetmap.co.uk

The company name also exists, see:

www.companieshouse.gov.uk

(UK government website) look for the relevant links and use your head.

But that is not enough, most scammers are using/hijacking real companies with real addresses. these are not aware that alibaba even exists!!

the telephone number is a clue, if you look in google for ddi codes and find London you will see all numbers are 020 8 or 020 7 NOT 44 020 ??4768654

Anyway, offer to pay via www.escrow.com and see what happens! LOL
26 Sep 2006 15:24
Post 3 of 27
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:26
Very true...


Here's some examples of what happens when you ask for escrow and other safe payment methods:

http://forum.scambaits.com/showthread.php?t=2028

Their excuses are of varying quality, to put it nicely.


The UK scammers often just type a fake London number when registering. Call it and it's either not valid or goes to the London Zoo.
26 Sep 2006 17:17
Post 4 of 27
Replying to [dijeridu]:

I am sure there is somewhere called Fisherton in the UK, but NW8 is a suburb of North West London. Never heard of Fisherton there.

As a Brit, I would say that was a very dodgy looking address.
27 Sep 2006 00:13
Post 5 of 27
Replying to [dijeridu]: Sports goods Busniess provider
27 Sep 2006 01:44
Post 6 of 27
Replying to [dijeridu]: I am working with a company who says that they are located in the uk
http://stanley200.en.ec21.com/company_info.html

he only wants to use wire transfer, I have offered to fly one of our representatives to meet him, wire the money to our representative, for 100% of the products. He is still insisting on wire transfer,

as you said, his number is in london, but starts with 44

But under companies.gov uk's website it comes up as a legitimate company. Do you think that it is possible, that he has hijacked a real company's name?

Has anyone delt with this company before?

any help would be great.
27 Sep 2006 08:51
Post 7 of 27
Replying to [dijeridu]:cheers freinds my spelling sucks
but iv tried to buy a yamaha atv, and both times they want payment. first thing only wire transfir, why not cod<>they evan have given me fake ups scan invoices, fake web pages like www.borneo express.net a shipping company from indonesia the guy gave me a tracking # and every thing, punched it in and bam!! it came up that my bike wus shipped, but i found it funny with spelling mistakes in the front page wording !now would fed x have spelling mistakes.......hum< the question is how to tell if ther scamers
have you herd of PLANET BIKES STORE INDONESIA
also AUTO2000 INDONESIA
also BEAUTYLEEEG
does eny one know of a legit atv name brand company please
27 Sep 2006 18:56
Post 8 of 27
adewale
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:169 Rank:1,840
Why can't you verify about this company before calling them names.This is not suppose to be in the forum.Take care next timeReplying to [dijeridu]:
06 Oct 2006 07:59
Post 9 of 27
Replying to [dijeridu]:

Ok, just want to make something clear on the phone numbers because there seems to be a lot of confusion.

44 is the country code for the UK. If you are outside the UK you will need to dial 44, just like you need to dial 001 to reach the US from outside of North America.

the 020 7 and 020 8 for London are like area codes within the UK, just like I have a 209 on my phone number because of the area I come from in the US.

A good site I have found to help with phone numbers is
http://www.countrycallingcodes.com/

It will not verify the number for you but it will help with the country and area codes as well as giving you the current time in both locations. For some countries you can see if the number belongs to the city they claim, such as the UK becuase they have city codes. Good to add to your trade tool box, I have used the site hundreds of times.

Happy and safe trading to all of you.[em3]
06 Oct 2006 09:02
Post 10 of 27
Replying to [dijeridu]: Most probably the phone is fake or a free answering service. I normally check the name of the company in the yellow pages. Aother way is reverse check the phone number in the yellow pages to see if it give an address. I have not found a scamer to use a real phone and proper address. Most times the address is either fake or incomplete.
17 Oct 2006 05:22
Post 11 of 27
lgiambeyah
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:54 Rank:102,900
Replying to [dijeridu]:
Re: this..is..a.scam??
Replying to [dijeridu]:
Dear dijeridu,
I'll get back to you ,Re; Richard Vincent as soon as I hear back from Mr. Richard Vincent.
Regards, Lawrence

17 Oct 2006 06:21
Email this page Bookmark this page