0 7
Free references about companies you are dealing with
Post 1 of 85
Security Portal
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:1,109 Rank:218
Dear Sirs,

Hello!

I can not promise I will help everyone, but I will offer for (limited time and according to my possibilities), free service for collect references of companies you are dealing with.

I will need to receive:

- Company name
- Website address
- E-mail address

I will investigate and collect references about the companies you want and send it back to you.

It will not be a fully and complete report, but even a basic report such that could help you to decide if a company is genuine or not and to receive some references about them.

Best Regards

Geraldo Mascarenhas
01 Sep 2006 10:52
Post 2 of 85
Replying to [Security Portal]:
I really appreciate generosity, however I cannot understand where do you make money out of that service ...
13 Sep 2006 10:13
Post 3 of 85
adupree08
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:96 Rank:55,330
Replying to [cbeebies]: I too was looking at GALAXY digital trade CO,LTD for my electronics needs. Thank you for posting this before any purchases were made. I had been trying to find information on them for a couple weeks now. Is there a specific site where you find your information? Thank you.
13 Sep 2006 21:14
Post 4 of 85
Techuse
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:115,627
Replying to [Security Portal]:

Hi, Thanks about your service!
I think your a very good person.

If you can verify to me, please.

WEB SITE: http://bestgsmsquare.en.ecplaza.net/

Company Name: Xiamen Hongda Trade Limited Company
Contact Person: tang
Address: 19#-26hai xia lu, xiamen, Fujian, China
Zip: 361100
Telephone: 86-594-555-1285
Fax: 86-594-555-1285
Web Site: http://www.popularproductwohd.com
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Western Union info (I know it have 99% that is fake, but please chek)

Last name: Tang
First name: Fuzhen
City: Xiamen
Nation: China
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
He's email is : ( I know another sign, but if it work i will regret it)
bestgsmsquare@hotmail.com
==================================================

Thanks anyways.
16 Sep 2006 09:26
Post 5 of 85
Replying to [Security Portal]:[em2]
I have done many checks (as best I can) on a number of Chinese companies but they have ALL come up doubtful.
Finally, thought I was safe and I placed a sample order with the following company but they have given me UPS tracking number that UPS has no record of. Have emailed them but they have not answered as yet. Their details are as follows:
NAME£ºWAHYUN INTERNATIONAL LTD.

ADD£º(HQ)UNIT D,10/F,CHINA OVERSEAS BUILDING,139 HENNESSYROAD, WANCHAI,HONG KONG

(Branch)YIWU ZHEJIANG CHINA

TEL£º0086-579-5373259

FAX£º0086-579-5373260

E-mail:hkwy0016@163.com hkwy0016@126.com

You have made an extremely generous offer and people like me are genuinely appreciative but if this company is also doubtful, I have lost my money and am back to searching for new sources.
There are many critics and quite often I read that we should do our due diligence (couldn't agree more) but HOW do you verify a Bank account number and a Business Registration number in China?
You have taken a pro-active appraoch by helping - thankyou so much.
17 Sep 2006 20:06
Post 6 of 85
legend
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:199 Rank:1,330
Replying to [Security Portal]:

Hi

Thank you for your offer to help. I have investigated the below company to the best of my ability but am a little catious after being scammed by an Indonesian Company a month ago.

Company Name: Yongkang Haili Industrial Co., Ltd.
Contact Person: Yihong Xu
Address: Lieqiao Industrial Area, Yongkang City, Zhejiang Province. China
Zip: 321300
Telephone: 86-579-7292782
Fax: 86-579-7291058
Mobile No.: 013806770009 ; 013758990706
Website: http://www.hailichina.com
Email: grace@hailichina.com

Any help you offer is much appreciated.

Thanks
18 Sep 2006 05:07
Post 7 of 85
biggsy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:59 Rank:98,546
Replying to [Security Portal]:hi i dont want to waste your time as some of the companies i have been looking at lately are in the list.But would you be able to tell us what we can do and how to go about checking these companies out ourselves as i dont know about nayone else but im not sure of what i need to do thanks
18 Sep 2006 06:55
Post 8 of 85
2Pac
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:659 Rank:307
Replying to [Security Portal]:


hello im 50/50 about this company but was wondering if you could help me with it before i send payment to them, thanks.

Company Name: Ningbo Boigle Digital Technology Co., Ltd.
Contact Person: David

Address: 209 Lu'an Road, Tianyuan Industrial Zone, Cixi City, Zhejiang Province. China
Zip: 315325
Telephone: 86-574-63452222
Mobile Phone: 86-13396625232
Fax: 86-574-63459698
Website: http://www.boigle.com.cn
18 Sep 2006 08:23
Post 9 of 85
mjtrade
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:64 Rank:71,105
Thanks for trying to help.
I think this company just scammed me. Please take a look.

Company Name: S And T Sales And Marketing Limited
Country/Territory: United Kingdom
Address: 18 Bosworth Road Grange Park, Swindon, Wiltshire, United Kingdom
email : "S. & T. Sales & Marketing Limited"

They told me to check these to sites out to prove that they are real and they even send me documentation on their company.
http://www.ukdata.com/creditreports/viewCompanyDetails.do?companyId=03175131
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/9e24c0ae79456be20b34fecaaa9876db/compdetails

Thanks for your help
18 Sep 2006 11:09
Post 10 of 85
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:26
Yep, it sounds like you were scammed. By the most common type of scam on Alibaba even. You can report them to Alibaba with all the relevant information in order to have them removed:

http://www.alibaba.com/trade/servlet/page/static/help/contact_us_answer

And you can also report your losses at www.ic3.gov . However, these people are skilled con artists and know how to remain anonymous, most likely they are not located in the UK, so catching them or getting your money back is mostly unheard of.
18 Sep 2006 13:36
Post 11 of 85
Replying to [Techuse]:

He is a scammer, giving you the fake information.

Be alert!
18 Sep 2006 18:00
Email this page Bookmark this page