0 1
Here is another scammer active on Alibaba
Post 1 of 9
[em12]I just got contact on TM from this person name "Mr Terry Newton" of "WINSORNEWTON LTD" from UK(?) asking me to be his
collection agent for my area. Could some one believe these guy still try this type of scam. It get so old that it is borring. Hope they can come up with something new to entertaint me.[em10][em3][em3]
15 Aug 2006 15:22
Post 2 of 9
Replying to [partsman]:This guy is pretty active. "Mr. Terry Newton" just contacted me as well.
15 Sep 2006 13:24
Post 3 of 9
Replying to [partsman]:[em9] you can take information about UK traders via www.ukdata.com
15 Sep 2006 15:11
Post 4 of 9
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:27
Actually, that only tells you that the company exists, not that you are in contact with the real company. It's a very common scammer tactic to just copy a name and address from ukdata.com, which is probably what "Terry Newton" has done as well.
15 Sep 2006 15:29
Post 5 of 9
Replying to [partsman]:
There is no company named Winsornewton, registred in the UK companieshouse !!

Have a search on Alibaba, you find 3 Winsornewton all the same, with Terry Newton and his 4470 link Telephone number
one land line 44-702-4063765 and fax 4487 link number 44-870-4794459. All described as manufacturer of art and paints.
But he shows three different Zip codes :SW12SD, ox12sd,xxx63 !

And the best look at the name: Wins or newton, you can win or contact Terry Newton !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rgds
Wilhelm



16 Sep 2006 00:14
Post 6 of 9
Replying to [partsman]: Yeah, he is still active October 15, 2006. I told him he needed to get a new gig.
15 Oct 2006 16:07
Post 7 of 9
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:27
Please report whatever account he is using now to Alibaba:

http://www.alibaba.com/trade/servlet/page/static/help/contact_us_answer


And don't give useful advice to scammers [em2]
15 Oct 2006 20:47
Post 8 of 9
NovaAK
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2 Rank:1,821,036
Replying to [partsman]: I was just contacted by this joker as well. He was asking for email addr. Any idea what he is trolling for? Any help or insight will be appreciated.
16 Oct 2006 13:59
Post 9 of 9
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:27
It's called a representative scam. He will either send you fake checks or want you laundering money for him. More information here:


http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/10879/Being_approach_to_be_their_agent.htm
16 Oct 2006 16:31
Email this page Bookmark this page