0 1
anyone dealt with worldpcpop.com
Post 1 of 15
rayray
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:75 Rank:61,887
Could anyone tell me if www.worldpcpop.com is legit,has anyone bought anything off them
13 Aug 2006 12:49
Post 2 of 15
Replying to [rayray]:
I purchased digital cameras from this and the deal seemed too good to be true, even my wife was uncomfortable with me doing the deal with this person, he was replying to messages in timely manner prior to me purchasing the item, after I purchased he gave me a false tracking number, made me wait a week and till today I still didn't get anything and every week he asks me to wait so I reported him so that the international fraud agencies can shut his phony website down.
Unfortunately for me I paid with western union which is not secure at all.
This guy is not ligit, his company is not even registered, not copyrighted.

I'm an * for using western union to pay a guy who claim he started in business in 2004 and in some websites he claimed he started in 2006, even his company name, zip code change from one site to the other but I always track his links.
if you want additional details you can give me a call.
22 Aug 2006 15:04
Post 3 of 15
Ausman
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:62 Rank:79,095
Replying to [worldsguitar]:Me too, I have paid for a sample of an apple ipod,but as soon as I paid the money that was it,(2 days ago) no contact.
I also thought it was a fairly good deal,when I did a background check I found that they are paid up members of Tradekey and Ecplaza, they provided bank account details, a copy of their business certificate and also the personal id card of the sales manager, one Lin Jian Qing, when I requested further info.
I guess I really should of picked it, but the fact that they were Silverkey members of Tradekey and YES trust members of Ecplaza lulled me.
I guess this is a good lesson for me and I hope others can learn from this as well.
23 Aug 2006 00:17
Post 4 of 15
Replying to [Ausman]:
We have to do something about this, they took our money and think we are idiots, we have to get some international fraud agency involved in this.

By the way anyone who got ripped off by worldpcpop the company owning the website www.worldpcpop.com please post here and let us know how you got ripped off, these chinese scammers need to be arrested.
23 Aug 2006 21:33
Post 5 of 15
Replying to [Ausman]:

By the way did they give you a false tracking number through TNT.COM and then claimed that the package went to the wrong address???
23 Aug 2006 21:38
Post 6 of 15
Ausman
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:62 Rank:79,095
Replying to [worldsguitar]:No, they didn't give me anything at all, once they had received payment they would not respond to emails.
I have submitted a fraud complaint with Tradekey and with Ecplaza where they are listed as sellers(maybe another listing under thieves would be more appropriate for them).
Tradekey have asked for further details, but I have not heard anything from Ecplaza as yet.
I have bank details,business licence and a personal id card from them. I imagine the bank details would be correct, but as for the others?
I think it would be hard to prosecute them, but if we can stop them from doing any further trarding, that would be good.
24 Aug 2006 16:05
Post 7 of 15
Ausman
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:62 Rank:79,095
Replying to [Ausman]:Here is the website info from Whois.org

Domain: worldpcpop.com
Status: Protected

DNS:
ns1.cnolnic.net
ns2.cnolnic.net

Created: 2006-07-10
Expires: 2007-07-10
Last Modified: 2006-07-10 16:16:57

Registrant Contact:
yuanweihua
yuanweihua yuanweihua (ywh780210@163.com)
putian210
putain, Fujian, cn 351100
P: +86.05946250888 F: +86.05946250333

Administrative Contact:
yuanweihua
yuanweihua yuanweihua (ywh780210@163.com)
putian210
putain, Fujian, cn 351100
P: +86.05946250888 F: +86.05946250333

Technical Contact:
yuanweihua
yuanweihua yuanweihua (ywh780210@163.com)
putian210
putain, Fujian, cn 351100
P: +86.05946250888 F: +86.05946250333

Billing Contact:
yuanweihua
yuanweihua yuanweihua (ywh780210@163.com)
putian210
putain, Fujian, cn 351100
P: +86.05946250888 F: +86.05946250333

It may be worth contacting them and letting them know that the website is used for fraudulent purposes.



24 Aug 2006 16:08
Post 8 of 15
Replying to [Ausman]:
What I don't get how can anyone be listed as a silver member whenever they are fraudulent?


I contacted worldpcpop.com too many time, their contact infos are for: lin jian qing and his email address is :worldpcpop@hotmail.com

That's who I sent payment to, I got one of my chinese suppliers to contact him and act like he is going to buy something from him and his response: I do not carry sony digital cameras.
Previously he send me a list of a whole inventory of sony cameras, so I insisted on my chinese supplier( he is an honest guy I delt with for over a year) to contact him and ask for another merchandise just to see his response and his response was: I do not sell in china.

Now it is clear that this guy rips off people from overseas to minimize the risk of being arrested, hopefuly with the help of my supplier we can close in on him and get him arrested.
25 Aug 2006 04:20
Post 9 of 15
Ausman
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:62 Rank:79,095
Replying to [worldsguitar]:To be a silver member all you have to do is pay $395, they then verify your details and thats about it.
The more I look, the more websites I see on Tradekey (and other trade sites) that are likely frauds. They have only been around for a month or so, all promise genuine this and that and all seem to have similar payment requirements. I guess they prey on small first orders and then when they have been exposed they move on and set up another website.
26 Aug 2006 19:15
Post 10 of 15
Replying to [Ausman]:
The owner of the website either cancelled his website or the registrar has cancelled him for fraud
28 Aug 2006 12:45
Post 11 of 15
Replying to [Ausman]:

AUSMAN.... please keep me posted on how you are dealing with worldpcpop.com
28 Aug 2006 23:49
Email this page Bookmark this page