0 15
www.ukdata.com is a scam page or not?
Post 1 of 32
I think it is a scam page
09 Aug 2006 11:14
Post 2 of 32
missharris
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:54 Rank:105,664
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:hello do anyone no if this company is a fraud he gave me a story of loosing a 189,000 with paypal and refuse to do cod his prices are to low and he also gave me the ukgove sight please let me no, heres the websight

www.ukdata.com hes also wanting wu payment he said put a test question and dont give it to him when i receive the products and check them email him the test question and the answer where he can pick up the payment.

but i thought if they have there id they can pick up the payment and dont need a test question. please help i havent ordered and wont until i get some advice.
22 Oct 2007 18:22
Post 3 of 32
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:26
It's a common scammer trick. They can pick up the payment with only few details about the transfer, in a different country than it was sent to, with the help of a fake ID and/or a bribe. Paying anyone you don't know 100% with WU is asking to get scammed.
25 Oct 2007 07:08
Post 4 of 32
marketice
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:88 Rank:56,730
Replying to [nogretse]:
please can me advise me I want to buy something from this company in Uk registered in Uk data, but they accept only westren union can you verify it is scam?
CONSOLES & GADGETS LTD. has it's current registered office at
HENDERSON LOGGIE, SINCLAIR WOOD, 90 MITCHELL STREET, GLASGOW, G1 3NQ
25 Nov 2007 00:08
Post 5 of 32
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:26
Read what I wrote above. And there is no real company in the UK who deals only in WU as a payment method, real UK companies have no problems accepting bank transfers or credit cards. Even real Chinese companies who often accept WU will at least also have a bank account.

You can read here for some information on typical scams:

http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=3871
25 Nov 2007 07:51
Post 6 of 32
marketice
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:88 Rank:56,730
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:
thanks but in UKdata is many many scam companies and they know it, but they earn money from documentation or verify of company, which you buy for 18pounds
26 Nov 2007 15:10
Post 7 of 32
Quoting from [marketice]:


Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:

thanks but in UKdata is many many scam companies and they know it, but they earn money from documentation or verify of company, which you buy for 18pounds


Hello,


I represent ukdata.com and I can say that we do NOT know who the scammers are. You need to understand the problem before you make accusations.


We do not appreciate the misrepresentation of our business.


The companies themselves are not the scammers. They are picked by the scammers because they have suitable names to the product being 'sold'. The scammer then pretends to be from that company without any relationship to the company whatsoever. They then quote our website as we list all registered UK companies.


Their point in referencing our website is to convince potential victims that the company is valid. Which it is of course, they are pretending to be the company.


But for whatever reason, some of the intended victims DO NOT check that they are actually in communication with a genuine representative of the company in question.


Please bear in mind that the company at this point is also a victim. Making accusations against a company being defrauded in this way could potentially backfire on you.



>>By checking on our website - which you can do for free, you can check the registered office address which is NEVER the address the scammer operates from.


>>If you do buy a report, then you would find the names and addresses of the company directors - which will again, NOT be the name of the scammer.


>>£18 is a fair price to pay if you are buying £000's of equipment. The scammer relies on the fact that their victims are usually naive, stupid or greedy.


>>The deals they offer are always too good to be true - why?


Kind Regards,


Alastair Campbell

Director

www.ukdata.com

10 Jun 2008 02:15
Post 8 of 32
wahabkeh
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:137,083
Quoting from [ukdata]:

Quoting from [marketice]:



Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:


thanks but in UKdata is many many scam companies and they know it, but they earn money from documentation or verify of company, which you buy for 18pounds



Hello,



I represent ukdata.com and I can say that we do NOT know who the scammers are. You need to understand the problem before you make accusations.



We do not appreciate the misrepresentation of our business.



The companies themselves are not the scammers. They are picked by the scammers because they have suitable names to the product being 'sold'. The scammer then pretends to be from that company without any relationship to the company whatsoever. They then quote our website as we list all registered UK companies.



Their point in referencing our website is to convince potential victims that the company is valid. Which it is of course, they are pretending to be the company.



But for whatever reason, some of the intended victims DO NOT check that they are actually in communication with a genuine representative of the company in question.



Please bear in mind that the company at this point is also a victim. Making accusations against a company being defrauded in this way could potentially backfire on you.




>>By checking on our website - which you can do for free, you can check the registered office address which is NEVER the address the scammer operates from.



>>If you do buy a report, then you would find the names and addresses of the company directors - which will again, NOT be the name of the scammer.



>>£18 is a fair price to pay if you are buying £000's of equipment. The scammer relies on the fact that their victims are usually naive, stupid or greedy.



>>The deals they offer are always too good to be true - why?



Kind Regards,



Alastair Campbell


Director


www.ukdata.com



sir can u plz tell me that is this company named G1 LIMITED an authentic 1.

a person named rahem akbar has contected me. plz tell me if he is

a geniune 1.

 

21 Jan 2009 12:04
Post 9 of 32
Quoting from [SCUBA Keith]:


Interesting that you mentioned that company.


I was about to purchase a sizeable quantity of cellular phones from a source in the UK that provided GAME CAVE LIMITED as a business reference.


I asked very specific questions of this source, and he told me to check him out on ukdata.com. Evidently he didn't think I'd spend the money to purchse a full report because aside from the publicly-available information on ukdata.com, NONE of the company information that I was given matched the information contained on the ukdata.com report.


I think the 18 POUND investment saved me thousands of dollars.
Hi there this is marleys wholesale Ltd here.. Please only deal with our company website which is listed on our alibaba profile. Please dont deal with anyother address or person saying that they are working for us.. uk tel : 08451162020 - 01803 326 883 www.n1-dropshipper.com and www.n1best.com only
23 Jan 2009 17:14
Post 10 of 32
meta
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:132,101
for al please i wait your advise it is really company and verified because i have with other company it is Hanqiang intrnational.trade ltd have gold supplier by alibaba but the owener ms Hanqiang is big scammer she take my money and give me fake tracking nr ..and for ukatat i want if it is good really please tell me the truth than u
13 Aug 2009 00:58
Post 11 of 32
Hi,
I can confirm that UK Data is definitely not a scam website.   We provide very useful company information and advice for all individuals to prevent any fraudsters out there.  You are able to search any company with our easy to use Company search option and you are able to see for free whether the company actually exists and how long they have been trading.  If you do require any further information about the company, all the relevant company documents are available to purchase.  In addition, you can speak directly to one of our operators who can give advice over the telephone, e-mail or live chat.

 
25 Aug 2009 03:29
Email this page Bookmark this page