0 1
Is AAHandy a real company??
Post 1 of 22
Hi,

I was wondering if anyone has done business with AAHandy, they are a wholesale company that sells cell phones. I just want to know because their only methods of payments are T/T and W/U.. and they are not willing to give out any info on business references. I just want to make sure they are legit before sending any money... Here is some more info on the company:

www.aahandy.com

Bank Transfer:
Bank Name: ABN AMRO BANK N.V., Shenzhen Branch
Bank Add: Room 3609,36F,Shun Hing Square 5002 ,Shennan Road,Shenzhen,P.R.C.518008
A/C No.: 798-6531431
Swift Code: ABNACNSHSZN
Name of Beneficiary: AAHANDY CO.,LIMITED

Western Union:
First Name: XuDong
Last Name: Yuan
City: ShenZhen Of China
--------
AAHandy Co., Ltd.
Address: 2305,23/f trendy centre, 682-684 castle Peak Road,Cheung Sha Wan, Kowloon H.K.
Tel: 852 30778290
Fax: 852 30778290

~thank you
22 Jul 2006 16:03
Post 2 of 22
Replying to [haroonya]:

Hallo,
on the first sight, all with this company seems o.K.
But I have some doubts regarding the Hongkong Adress. This adress is a present adress but on the 23th floor of Trendy Centre resides a Fashion Company, perhaps AAHandy has one room there.
If you order samples be shure you get a invoice from AAHandy in Shenzen direct, than you can make a complaint to ABN Amro if they not deliver. If you accept a invoice from Hongkong and pay to Shenzen your case will be a two country case and nobody is responsible, wether the Hongkong Police nor the Police in Shenzen.

If the prices are acceptable for you and not same like impossible, I supposed your research, try a small sample order under the above mentioned conditions.
If you not make a step forward you never will reach your finish !

rgds
Wilhelm
23 Jul 2006 03:30
Post 3 of 22
thank fo your help. I just wanted to know if any1 in hong kong could maybe confirm their phone number and/or address, because i really have no way of doing it. I looked up "AAHandy" on the hong kong yellow pages and got no results, but that maybe because they dont have a listed number or their number is listed but the name is spelled differently. I was looking into ordering a sample but that will cost about 800usd which is still quite a bit of money to take that big a risk on. Anyways if any1 can help me or has dealt with them before, please let me know.

~thanks
23 Jul 2006 15:03
Post 4 of 22
Replying to [haroonya]:

Hello which product are you buying from them, I can help you call them and ask :)
23 Jul 2006 18:04
Post 5 of 22
Replying to [dreamscorp]:Hi,

I was actually looking to buy a variety of cell phones particularly the motorola v3. i've been communicating with them via email, and hey've been very helpful with everything other than giving out any business references. This is why i just wanted to make sure they're legit before sending any money to anybody. Thank you very much for your help dreamscorp
23 Jul 2006 22:10
Post 6 of 22
Replying to [haroonya]:
Hello~~

1. Finally a lady answered the call and I suspect that it was directed to some number in China (because of the noises and stuff). The lady spoke with a mainland accent.

2. I asked her whether I could go to their office and see some samples, she said they have no samples in the office.

3. I asked her whether they are a registered company in HK and she said yes.

4. I asked her if she could provide me with some background information of their company and she said, "You don't have to buy from us if you don't trust us".

(I swear I spoke very politely all along)

5. I cannot tell you whether this company is legit or not without checking with the gov. But I googled the company name and all it came up with was trade leads on various portals.

6. I don't know about you, but I don't feel like buying from such rude people even if the company is legit [em5]

Just my 2 cents tho...
23 Jul 2006 23:37
Post 7 of 22
Replying to [dreamscorp]

first of all thank you very much. And your right people really need to learn how to do business, i've been dealing with some rude people lately. It's hard to find business contacts unless you visit the place yourself. Anyways last I heard from the company was an email asking weather i still wanted to order. And I replied I would if and when i found some1 that has dealt with them before, since they arent willing to give out any business references. Anyways Alibaba really needs a feedback system or something. Again thanks for all of your help... And if any1 knows of any legit cell phone suppliers, please let me know.

~thanks
24 Jul 2006 01:09
Post 8 of 22
Replying to [haroonya]:
Aahandy Co Ltd is listed in Alibaba as TRUST PASS Member.
However their profile is on the downstream of the supply chain, their phone number and fax number are the same, which means they are small timers.

Their prices could be much higher than others who are wholesalers or who have direct contact with the manufacturers. Just a word of caution though, they are selling branded handphones like NOKIA and MOTOROLA, for what I know these companies do not allow the OEM factories to do sales. MOTOROLA is manufactured here in Singapore, except for some pheripheral parts, like head set and Bluetooth sets, they are made in China by contracted factories who produce them as OEM.

So, please check the Serial numbers of the handphones and register with the Original source to see if they are infringing on copyrights law.[em1]
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Tijit Pte Ltd
Motto: Digital is our name : Portable is our game
Tijit provides service and supply to Marine Shipping Industry both here in Singapore and abroad focused on portable instruments.
We provide Customer Service for... More

24 Jul 2006 03:07
Post 9 of 22
zarina2006
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:-84 Rank:2,060,839
hi all let me know if you find a legit company who are manufacturer. email me lol

the thing is sample motorola those v3 are going down the price in u.s.a. but they are still selling it expensive in china.

we come here to find great price compare to u.s.a but they are selling retail price. I can just go down the street and get me one in the store for same price they offering us here, without paying shipping cost.
27 Jul 2006 08:12
Post 10 of 22
Replying to [zarina2006]:

Hello~~ Would you mind to share with us how much you reckon is a reasonable price for a v3? Just curious~~ [em1]
27 Jul 2006 10:49
Post 11 of 22
Yes but ask COD
Best D
31 Jul 2006 12:09
Email this page Bookmark this page