Community > Forums > Payment & Finance > Lets all put PayPal on the shelf and discuss payment an...
Post a topic Post a survey Forum Guidelines
Re: Lets all put PayPal on the shelf and discuss payment and costs.
Replying to [Ranger]:

Paypal wasn't started for ebay, ebay bought it after it was about 4 years old and had pushed out ebay's payment plan. I've been doing sales almost exclusively with paypal for 8 years. It's great for under $2,000.00 transactions, and first time buyers like the security, plus they can pay with credit or credit cards and I don't pay a monthly payment..

If I'm just ordering the first sample, or under $2,000.00 worth of stuff with shipping, I hate having to go to the bank and make a money transfer. There's no help for me if it ends up in a black hole somewhere.

I'm asking for print samples before buying a $25,000,00 printer, and every manufacturer here wants a tiny wire transfer done for shipping and handling. That's ridiculous!
Replying to [Ranger]:
[em1] hi was bout to start a tread bout why supplyers in china dont like paypal, then see this topics ill put here,

so why dont u all like it, im really only do bussiness with paypal option from a supplyer, its very very safe, but not that, but my t/t fee and supplyers adds up not good for small company starting like me trying import goods to resell in australia ebay and markets,

but yeah i love system, and only fee i get when buyer pay me with it small % and u charge buyer this, all my supplyer charge 2.5% fee for payment with paypal, this is ok for me on 1000usd order but if big i understand t/t is better

just want to know why dont u companys in china like paypal, cause its a USA company if so theres another company like this u can try,

and for the topic my paypal ok, the fee when a payment is recived very small on my site cause im smaller company, so big company well be bit higher,