0 1
Found a supplier who offers these payment terms, is it safe?
Post 12 of 21
Replying to [alimartin888]:

I find an other supplier from the U.K who sells 4GB for 200US$
He is listed on Alibaba as ipodwarehouse and his website is
http://www.ipodwarehouse.net/ipod.html
He offers free delivery for a buy of 10.
So he will be in the UK same you, perhaps it is easier for you to check out the reality of them !
rgds
Wilhelm

pls.let me know if something happened !!!
18 Jun 2006 03:45
Post 13 of 21
alimartin888
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:354 Rank:582
Replying to [wilhelm]:hes from canada i think and he sell them bit higher then $200.and its impossible to order online as the site crashes....
19 Jun 2006 00:17
Post 14 of 21
Replying to [alimartin888]:

Hi, number is from Canada ? I thought 0044 is GB !!
Why not make a phone call and ask for a Email adress ?
rgds
Wilhelm
19 Jun 2006 00:38
Post 15 of 21
Quoting from [Dirk]:


Don't buy them from China. We heard from one of our suppliers that all ipods from China are knock offs.

We did some checking, and there are no Apple "distributors" in China that export.

If you do buy the knockoffs, then you are breaking the law and helping to promote piracy!!


Dirk, although items from China maybe knock offs they may still be sold in other parts of the world.  If Apple has not applied for or been granted patent protection they can sell a knock off.  The thing here is that there can be no reference to a Patent or Copywritten Name brand where Apple does have these protections.  Thus they can not be marketed as an IPOD and customs documents must say mp3 player or mp3/mp4 player.  If its a nock off that says IPOD on the douments you can bet that your goods will be confiscated and or even distroyed.   When or if you market the item you must not infringe upon the name.  If one component is changed it no longer infringes on the Patent of the Unit being marketed.  Now for the Nike name rip that has plagued many buyers who unwittingly purchased these items.  If the product says Nike on it you better be sure the item came from them or face stiff lawsuits as several trading companies on the west coast of the US are.

Something else, if you come up with product revelation or a new product and your looking to have that product made in a factory you need to make sure that you apply for and have complete and total rights to the product before you source it.  At the same time it would be to your advantage to apply for and have total rights to patent in any industrial or emerging industrial nation.

Ranger

SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

19 Jun 2006 19:01
Post 16 of 21
Replying to [Ranger]:bingo bango[em6]
21 Aug 2006 12:26
Post 17 of 21
yo was up
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:74 Rank:61,429
Replying to [avcom ]: watch out for this suppler parkeryou@hotmail.com look guys if none of the buyers dont except payment from paypal or cod there scammers ,
05 Sep 2006 22:11
Post 18 of 21
Replying to [alimartin888]:hello , i can't understand why people don't go for conventional method of payment as T/T or LC , its prevent fruade
06 Sep 2006 03:50
Post 19 of 21
yo was up
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:74 Rank:61,429
Replying to [avcom ]: is this compant legit
www.online-exporter.com
25 Sep 2006 13:08
Post 20 of 21
magtayo
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:223 Rank:1,107
Replying to [wilhelm]:I spoke with a guy on the telephone number that is listed on this website and he talked like a good businessman.I just want to confirm if you have personally deal with this company yourself or you have a friend that's dealing with them.Thanks
25 Sep 2006 15:18
Post 21 of 21
Monis
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2 Rank:1,818,909
Replying to [alimartin888]:

Hello,

The fact that the company only accepts Escrow for orders of fifty units or less, can be translated in many ways.

1. Maybe the are liget... and are not willing to go through the painful long Escrow process..
2. Maybe the are scared... there have been many cases when the seller is ripped off. The buyer can simply say that he didnt get the products and the seller would get burnt [yes, there is tracking.. but scammers know their way around it].
3. The third possibility is that the seller is a very professional scammer. He/She may be willing to do escrow for 50 units, but when someone orders 1000, the seller can run off with the money since wire transfer will the most risky way to pay someone.

I have been ripped off a couple of times, and believe me, it doesn't feel good. Along with the financial loss, comes the loss of confidence and self-esteem in business. Before you deal with someone, it is crutial that you check them out thoroughly.

That was my twocent on this topic... I hoped it helped.

By the way...............

If you are interested in quantities over 500, I have a really good supplier with really good price. To be very honest, I am working as 'unofficial' broker. You can pay him using L/C, which is one of the safest ways to pay. The ICPO will be in his name, and you will have to sign other documentations such as the NCND. Just yesterday, we closed a deal for 10,000 ipods.

If you have any serious inquiries, please contact me at monis786@hotmail.com. Sorry, no, you can not buy and pay later. I am only a broker and do not carry physical stock, but we (my partner and I) have processed orders before as I mentioned above without a problem.

Thanks.
Monis.
10 Oct 2006 20:07
Email this page Bookmark this page